Animago AWARD 2010 – The nominees are fixed

In eleven categories will be released Thursday, 28 October, in a ceremony at the Babelsberg animago AWARD 2010 at the animago CONFERENCE (28.-29.10.10) is awarded. The animago AWARD is the most important prize for 3D, visual effects (VFX) & Interactive and is the 14th this year Time of the trade magazine DIGITAL PRODUCTION awarded. A jury of experts selected from around 900 international entries from five entries per category.
“Many high-quality international productions have this year participated in the competition,” said Jana Freund, Head of Marketing & animago AWARD CONFERENCE. “This shows clearly that the price is internationally recognized and distinguished from the digital content creation industry is here to stay.”

The categories and nominees in detail are:

Best Post Production:
- Audi Perfection, Parasol Iceland, Germany
- Civilization V. Digic Pictures, Hungary
- Get Out, Charlotte Boisson, Julien Fourvel, Pascal-Kwan Han, Tristan Reinarz, Fanny Roche, France
- In the snow, Macke Vision Media Design, Germany
- Sintel, Colin Levy, Blender Institute, Netherlands

Best advertising production:
- The 2010 World Cup at home, The Soul Cage Department, Germany
- Grunwald. Battle of the Sescentenary II, Platige Image, Poland
- Lada Niva Edition Roscosmos, Florian Friedrich Dünz, Germany
- Mercedes G-Class “Fireworks”, INFECTED Postproduction, Germany
- Mix Noem Urgut, LIGA_01 COMPUTER FILM, Germany

Best visualization:
- Animated Guide to Polish Success, Platige Image, Poland
- Animated History of Poland, Platige Image, Poland
- Beetles Insulation sulotions “Deli Pictures, Germany
- Lufthansa A380 – Teaser, German Lufthansa AG, Germany
- Philips Healthcare, REBUSmedia, Germany

Still the best:
- Lamborghini: Street, Philip and Keuntje, Ralf Lechner, Germany
- Lufthansa A380 – Visuals 08, German Lufthansa AG, Germany
- Rainy Night, Morteza Najafi, Turkey
- Porsche Panamera 3, recom, Germany
- Woistderdeinardt, fading, Germany

Best Short Film (films up to 25 min):
- Babiole, Matray, Autour de Minuit, France
- Chicory ‘n’ Coffee, Dusan Kastelic, Slovenia
- Logorama, H5, Autour de Minuit, France
- Perfeito, Mauricio Bartok, Brazil
- RUBIKA, Guillaume Plantevin, Autour de Minuit, France

The best technical implementation:
- ARTIFICIAL PARADISE, INC., Jean-Paul Frenay, Autour de Minuit, France
- Compositing Reel, Sandro Blattner, USA
- PIXELS, Patrick Jean, Autour de Minuit, France
- “Predator” DANFORTH, sabotage Studio, France
- LOOM, polynoid, Germany

Best New Production:

- Dwarf, Regina Welker, Germany
- MOBILE, Verena Fels, Germany
- The Tale of Mr. Revus, Marius Herzog, Germany
- Time for Change, Jun Ying Xu, Priyan Jayamaha, Kirsten Pretorius, Rupert Ashton, Jonathan Hagan, New Zealand
- Dr. Banana – Fruit Clinic, Enrico Damm, Oliver Kling, Wilhelm Molderings, Kai Schadwinkel, Caroline Weidenhiller, Germany

Best Mobile Production:
- SketchBook Pro, Autodesk, Germany
- IDough, CrateSoft, USA
- Layar reality browser, Layar, Netherlands
- Composer storyboard, cinemek, USA
- Ghost, Effect Level, Germany

Best Interactive Production:
- 3D PDF – animated water simulation, Writers & Friends, Germany
- A tangible experience-architectural design brought to life, commerce, Austria
- Alif 1.0, q-bus Mediatecture GmbH, Germany
- The Ghost Writer, Digital Images, Germany
- Kubadilishana, Motiva, Spain

Best Game Design:
- God Of War III, Sony Interactive, USA
- Heavy Rain, Sony Interactive, USA
- Mafia 2, 2K, Czech Republic
- Red Dead Redemption, Rockstar Games, USA
- Alan Wake, Microsoft, USA

Special Jury Prize:
- Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood, Digic Pictures, Hungary
- Bob, Jacob Frey, Harry Fast, Anna Matacz, Germany
- LOOM, polynoid, Germany
- Thesis, Tomasz Cechowski, Grzegorz Paluch, Poland
- Cerebral dichotomy, Andrew Attebery, Florian Juri, Valentin Ortner, Sabine Pils, Struber Christoph, Austria

The jury, chaired by the DIGITAL PRODUCTION consisted of Tim Borgmann (bt-3d), Sebastian Dosch (Dosch Design), Sascha Eichler (Maxon), Maik Euscher (DIGITAL PRODUCTION), Günter Hagedorn (DIGITAL PRODUCTION), Rangeen Catherine Horami (Media Board Berlin-Brandenburg), Matthias J. Lange (DIGITAL PRODUCTION), Andrea Peters ( Berlin-Brandenburg), Alexander Schillinsky (league 01) and Frank Alexander Zahn (exozet).
The awards ceremony is sponsored by the Media Board Berlin-Brandenburg and the sponsor partners Avid, Eyeon, Maxon, PNY, and 3Dconnexion support mStore.

You may also like...